Migration Registration for non-Russian Citizens During the 2018 FIFA World Cup

Foreign nationals (non-Russian citizens) who have crossed Russian border in the following cities: Volgograd, Ekaterinburg, Kazan, Kaliningrad, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov-on-Don, Samara, St. Petersburg, Saransk and Sochi (the 2018 FIFA World Cup FIFA) from 25 May 2018 to 25 July 2018 must be registered at the place of temporary stay or constant residence within 3 days. Either the host party, or the foreign citizen personally must complete the registration at the local office of Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Foreign nationals staying at hotels shall seek such registration from the hotels.

These regulations do not apply to foreign nationals who are members of the World Cup, the Confederations Cup, nor do the regulations apply to representatives of FIFA, subsidiaries of FIFA, the confederations and national football associations which are included in the list of FIFA organizations.

The new registration rules are introduced according to Russian Presidential Decree No. 202 “On peculiarities of application of enhanced security measures in the Russian Federation during the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup and the 2018 FIFA World Cup” dated May 9, 2017.

This post is also available in: ruRussian